Monday, 09 June 2014 14:53

Amazing and fun bike tour!

Our group had the best Sunday bike tour experience ever! The two hours of biking through Central Park were a perfect combination of leisure and cycling with great explanation of many different sights in Central Park. Highly recommended!

Spending time with Antoan was the highlight of our BIG APPLE trip! He made that hour peaceful, unique, interesting, engaging, relaxing, & FUN! I have an injured foot, sooooo he made Central Park "possible!" He is a treasure, so kind, caring, intelligent, prepared, & simply PERFECT! If I return & bring my husband...I must have Antoan guide us thru the park!!! High-5 Antoan, YOU are a success, truly!

Wednesday, 04 June 2014 18:39

We really enjoyed it, it was great

It was very informative, we got to see a lot of places that I had seen on TV. We really enjoyed it, it was great. The tour guide was excellent and explained everything in details.

Wednesday, 04 June 2014 18:34

I am sorry the tour is over

How do you like the tour guys?
It was awesome, it was so much fun and very informative. It is a beautiful day and even though it is breezy we got a nice blanket so we were comfortable. You guys were fabulous, you were funny, we had a blast. We would definately do it again. I am even sorry the tour is over.

 

Wednesday, 04 June 2014 18:20

Central Park Tour Review

How was the tour guys?
It was excellent, you had so much information to give us. It was so interesting to see all the buildings that has been used in the films.
It is a great way to see Central park, with a great guide driving us.

Wednesday, 04 June 2014 18:14

Best Part of our Trip

This tour was absolutely the highlight of our NYC honeymoon! The ride was easy, perfectly paced and enjoyable. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable of the park and surrounding areas. We not only got oriented with the park but also brushed up on NYC and US history. He gave us as much time as we wanted at each stop and made sure we hit every attraction within the park.
Make sure you avoid the numerous vendors trying to peddle bike tours at the park entrances and pre-book with Central Park Bikes to get a fantastic experience at an awesome price!

Friday, 02 May 2014 10:43

A real highlight (tour review)

Central Park is huge and if you want to appreciate more of what it has to offer, a bike tour is the way to go. There is no other way I would have discovered the calm of the North Woods or seen so many of the parts I have heard about, including the reservoir and Strawberry Fields, in two hours. It was also great to be able to ride a bike along the lovely trails without interference from cars and speeding racers. The ride is very easy and you don't need to be superfit as there are plenty of breaks along the way to enjoy the various areas. My guide was Sergio and he had huge knowledge of the area with a good sense of humour.

Booking was easy and the bike was in good condition. Definitely a day to remember!

Reviewed at Biketourscentralpark.com Tripadvisor page

Wednesday, 09 April 2014 17:29

Only way to see all of Central park

If you are not sure how to see Central Park, get a bike tour with Central Park Bikes NY, and ask for Tony as your tour guide. It is the only way I would recommend seeing the park. Tony was so knowledgeable, personable, and made sure we got the most we could from the tour. Although it was a cold, rainy day in April, the cover protected us from the rain and the blanket kept us warm.

Thank you Tony for the best tour of Central Park!

Visited April 2014

Reviews in Tripadvisor - Central park tours

Saturday, 05 April 2014 17:00

Great fun for the family

The two main components that make a great bike tour are a knowledgeable guide and good bikes. Both were great. We met Sergio at 10am on a chilly Monday morning at the southwest corner of Central Park. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and it was more like a family member providing the tour than some guy we had just met. Sergio made enough stops along the way to break up the 6+ miles and make it enjoyable. We stopped for the high points and got the story on all the buildings lining both sides of Central Park. At each stop he gave us time to explore the areas of interest and let us decide what we wanted to see. In the areas of the park where we were just pedaling along, he filled in with regular conversation and gave us tips on places to eat, shop, etc. This tour was a great way to learn about the park and all it has to offer. As an added bonus, our kids enjoyed it as much as the adults.

Visited March 2014

Reviewed in our Tripadvisor profile

We enjoyed it very much. Tony was very informative. He gave us a really good history lesson. And we would have never seen what we saw if we have walked it. So it was well worth every penny.

Page 3 of 5

58 Street and Broadway, New York City, 10019 New York DCA License

Phone: (201) 220-5588
Open 9AM - 8PM 365 days

Copyright © 2015 Central Park Bikes New York Inc. All rights reserved.

Author: Antoan Nurikyan