Monday, 24 November 2014 20:25

Bike Ride through Central Park

Me and my two children went for a bike tour through Central Park with Central Park Bikes. Had a great time exploring the Park and learning about the history in some of the areas. I had no idea how large Central park was! We took a lot of great pictures and have wonderful memories from our trip! Would recommend!

Check out for more reviews in our Tripadvisor profile http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g60763-d3267893-Reviews-Central_Park_Bikes-New_York_City_New_York.html

Sunday, 26 October 2014 11:04

Great way to see majesty of Central Park

This was anexcellent ride for myself, my husband and daughter. Our guide was very well informed, friendly and mindful of our fitness level (which didn't need to be very high). The park is enormous! Riding was the best way to see the breadth of it in a short time.
We found the best "Waffles & Dinges" maker near the Romeo & Juliet statue (open air theatre) on our ride! We indulged in these on our return walk through Central Park 2 days later.

Visited October 2014

Reviewed n Tripadvisor, for more feedback follow Bike Tours Central Park in Tripadvisor

Saturday, 02 August 2014 08:43

Perfect way for families to see Central park

With a 6 year old in tow we knew we could not walk the whole park or rent the individual bikes. We opted for the 2 hour pedicab tour of the park. It was the best experience ever! I highly recommend it! Tony was our guide and he was informative, nice and humorous. We loved it!!!!

Visited July 2014

Thank you again for the great Central Park bike tour we did last May with our Stibbe recruitment event. We enjoyed it very much.

You and your colleague were very kind to offer Sophie and myself a complementary bike tour for the Stibbe group here at the New York office (7 people) one day to see a bit more of Central Park.

Monday, 21 July 2014 16:47

Best way to see Central park

My kids loved it. It was fun to see where so many of the movies we gave seen have been filmed. My husband and I enjoyed getting to experience the entire park without having to walk. Our guide was friendly and funny. He kept us moving but we never felt rushed. Great Value for the money.

We booked the tour in the UK prior to arrival in New York. All went well and our guide was Ron. He was extremely knowledgable about the park and the surrounding area. The bike ride was leisurely with plenty of stops to see points of interest. We really enjoyed it and don't feel we would have got the best out of Central Park with seeing it any other way. By far the best thing though? Ron's burger joint recommendation we went, we ate! It was awesome! Thanks Ron!

If you're looking for the best way to tour Central Park, look no further.

Our guide had bikes the right size for all ages of our group, helped us adjust them all, and even brought a trailer for a member of our group that was too young to ride. I couldn't believe how patient he was with all of us, there were ten!

Be warned--if you do the FULL tour, it's about six miles and not for people looking for a short, easy ride. We did the full tour and loved every bit of it, our guide stopped as often as we wanted and encouraged us to take pictures. We didn't feel one bit like he was condescending or impatient with us. He happily answered questions he probably gets all the time, and even with some enthusiasm. He shared some cool experiences he's had in Central Park as well.

I just can't say enough good things about this tour. It was absolutely perfect. I would advise that if you're going in the summer, you do so early. The park not only gets busy, it gets hot.

Also, there is a really yummy French Bistro right by the meeting place for the bike tour--I recommend the mint lemonade!

Visited June 2014
Friday, 20 June 2014 17:22

Great way to explore Central Park

Sergio was our tour guide and he was fantastic. He gave us a great background and history of Central Park. The tour was the perfect mix of riding and exploring on our own. He brought us to the bird sanctuary known as the North Woods -- you didn't even feel like you were in NYC. Highly recommend taking this tour to get acquainted with the park. Informative and lots of fun! Definitely one of the highlights of our weekend in New York.

Saturday, 14 June 2014 15:28

Central Park Rickshaw Ride Review

Dear Sirs,


    My husband and I visited New York last week and thoroughly enjoyed a Rickshaw ride through Central Park on Tuesday 27th May. Our guide was Antoan Nurikyan who was extremely knowledgeable about the history and events of Central Park. His sense of humour, professional manner and thoughtfulness made this one of the highlights of our holiday. 
Antoan is indeed a credit to your company. We hope that Antoan will be rewarded for his 100%+ effort.
 
Yours Faithfully,
Anne Webster.
Monday, 09 June 2014 15:01

Green Haven in the Middle of NYC

Unbelievable that you can be in this peaceful oasis amongst the skyscrapers. Bike tour was great way to see all the popular spots in park and the hidden North Woods. Guide gave great info on each area where we stopped and was allowed to take photos. Wear a helmet!! There is traffic going to and from park!! Dress for cycling, not time to be concerned about how you look. There is a hill that can be a challenge for a non-cyclist...and most people on these tours are NOT cyclist. Although, it poured at the end of our tour, and we looked like soggy sewer rats...it didn't ruin our experience. However, the company needs to have a "sweeper" at the back of the pack to make sure nobody is left behind.

Visited May 2014
 

Company Feedback: Thanks for the advice! We usually book two tour guides when we do group tours - one in the front and a ''sweeper'' at the back. All tours that include more than 10 people are with two tour guides.
You can always ask for more than one tour guide when reserving your tour.
Glad you liked it!
Best wishes!
 
Central Park Bikes Team
Page 2 of 5

58 Street and Broadway, New York City, 10019 New York DCA License

Phone: (201) 220-5588
Open 9AM - 8PM 365 days

Copyright © 2015 Central Park Bikes New York Inc. All rights reserved.

Author: Antoan Nurikyan