Thursday, 14 September 2017 07:25

So happy we did this bike tour!

We wanted the kids to see Central Park, but we didn't have a lot of time in our schedule. We booked a private two-hour tour which was perfect for us. Tony was a fantastic guide and so knowledgeable about the city. We chose this bike tour based solely off of Trip Advisor reviews. We are tremendously happy with our experience. Highly recommend!

Private Family Central Park Bike Tour

Thursday, 14 September 2017 07:22

Great Private Bike Tour

Our family of 5 took a private bike tour of Central Park with Tony on our recent visit to NYC and really enjoyed it. We have kids ages 13, 10, 6 and a private tour was the best way to go. Tony showed us all of the major sites within the park and had great knowledge/history of each. Although we probably could have rented bikes and just rode around the park on our own, we would have had no idea the significance of what we were looking at. I feel like we saw it all in the 2 hours with Tony. It was one of our kids favorite activities in NYC for sure!

Find out more about the quality of our tours at https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g60763-d3267893-Reviews-Central_Park_Bikes-New_York_City_New_York.html

Thursday, 14 September 2017 07:19

Very professional and well run

I scheduled a private bike tour of central park with Central Park Bikes. They were very friendly and had an opening that worked with our schedule. I did have trouble contacting them by phone, but eventually they answered. 
Tony was a wonderful guide and was very knowledgeable about the history and the area. The ride was about 6.5 miles and has a few hills, but we didn't have any trouble with the physical exertion. Tony was very patient at stops for picture taking and watched our bikes and belongings when we stepped away to see some sights. The bikes are well maintained and the seats are comfortable. I would highly recommend Central Park Bikes and especially Tony for a bike tour.

This tour is the best way to see Central Park! Riding a bike is fun and easy way to get around and the tour guide is knowledgeable and fun.

More reviews and feedback at https://www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g60763-d3267893-Reviews-Central_Park_Bikes-New_York_City_New_York.html

Bike tour Tripadvisor

Found Central Bike Tours on Trip Advisor. Liked their location (virtually beside Central Park), liked their website (they were the only bike company I saw that had a map of Central Park), and liked the fact that I could get a discount by paying online in advance (biketourscentralpark.com).

My family took the 2 Hour VIP Tour of Central Park, which I liked because it was a private tour, and we could take our time with our young children, go at our own pace, and stop to take pictures when we wanted to.

We met our guide Sergio in front of the Argo Tea Cafe at 1792 Broadway, just a block or so away from Columbus Circle.

Starting point of bike tour - Argo Tea Cafe

They had an appropriately-sized bike for my 11 year old, and a tandem for me and my younger daughter. All were newer 7-speed bikes. They didn't provide locks, but anytime we stepped out of sight of our bikes to take pictures, our guide stayed behind to watch the bikes.

This was a great way to see and learn about Central Park, New York City's number 1 tourist attraction, and I imagine the residents #1 thing-to-do also.

Sergio, who has done these tours for decades, was very knowledgeable and had lots of information and stories to tell. He also showed us around for over 2 1/2 hours even though it was a 2 hour tour.

The 843-acre Central Park has been in more movies than any other location in America. We got to see lots of these interesting / famous sites including The Mall, Bethesda Terrace, the Alice in Wonderland Sculpture, the Jackie Kennedy Onassis Reservoir and Shuman Running Track, Belvedere Castle, Turtle Pond, Sheep Meadow, the Bow Bridge, the John Lennon Memorial - Strawberry Fields, and the Dakota.

The Mall in Central park

Bethesda terrace Central park

Underneath Bethesda terrace

The Lake and Angel of the Waters Statue

Alice in Wonderland Statue in Central park

The Reservoir and Upper West Side in Manhattan

Strawberry Fields garden and memorial in Central park

The bike portion is about 6 miles, but there are a lot of stops, and my children had no problems whatsoever. There are places to stop for drinks or snacks if desired.

One final thought - we had previously taken a 6 1/2 hour walking tour of Manhattan that included Central Park. Nevertheless, we saw lots of new things and heard lots of new stories on the bike tour.

Visited May 2016

What a great experience we had. We met our tour guide Tony. He was Fantastic. Very friendly, people person. very knowledgeable of everything. We learned a lot about the city and the park and people. We made several stops along the way to take in the sites and take pictures.

Bike Tour

Saturday, 07 May 2016 07:59

Funny time in the Park

Fun, Active & Informative. Approximately six miles round the park. The park's hilly terrain can be a bit much but the bikes had speeds so making it up hills was decent enough. Going down was a bunch of fun especially the last hill! We made three different stops, Bethesda Fountain, the resevoir, then on to Strawberry Fields. Able to linger around all three. Even had ourselves an ice cream since vendors are at every stop. The tour guide Tony was filled with interesting facts. Really great way to see the park for natives and tourists alike.

Visited Central park in April 2016

Tuesday, 03 May 2016 04:35

First review for our VIP bike tour

Had a great time. So much better than a group tour, we had a guide to ourselves as a family of 5 and it was well worth the additional cost. Teenage children thought it was the best afternoon they spent in NY. Great guide, knowledgable and helpful. Including taking our family photos for us! Thanks for a simple booking process, friendly and great fun.

Tour taken in April 2006

Read more reviews about Central Park Bikes in Tripadvisor

Sunday, 26 July 2015 14:17

Positive Feedback after a Bike Tour

It was wonderful, very informative and very entertaining. All the things we read about online we saw and stopped at. It was great! Just what we wanted.

A brilliant way to see this beautiful park. Tony, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable and showed us some places we would never have found on our own. We oped to ride ourselves which was hot but as the park is mostly flat was relatively easy. Our teenagers also enjoyed it, which can be a challenge! Thanks

Page 1 of 5

58 Street and Broadway, New York City, 10019 New York DCA License

Phone: (201) 220-5588
Open 9AM - 8PM 365 days

Copyright © 2015 Central Park Bikes New York Inc. All rights reserved.

Author: Antoan Nurikyan